Strawberry Muffins

Strawberry Muffins

I’ve been seeing pictures of strawberry muffins all over, so I finally decided to try a batch of my own. I was very tempted to add chocolate chips, but I seem to add chocolate to everything, so I decided not to for once! I decided it would be healthier without them, despite how much I love chocolate. [For the next batch, however, I will definitely add chocolate chips!] The muffins still turned out pretty good. Easy to make and fun to snack on. The recipe claims it makes 8 muffins, but I was able to make 13.

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup chopped strawberries
Directions
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C) and oil an 9 cup muffin tin, or use paper liners.
  2. In a small bowl, combine oil, milk, vanilla extract and egg. Beat lightly. In a large bowl, mix flour, salt, baking powder and sugar. Toss in chopped strawberries and stir to coat with flour. Pour in milk mixture and stir.
  3. Fill muffin cups. Bake at 375 degrees F (190 degrees C) for 25 minutes, or until the tops bounce back from the touch. Cool 10 minutes and remove from pans.


Leave a Reply

