Gott’s Roadside

Chili Cheese Fries plus Red Wine – Gott’s Roadside

The Show 10 Malbec (Mendoza, Argentina) was $6 for a little glass/cup, but the cashier was super nice and let me sample a few different wines before I decided which drink to order. I’m usually not a big fan of red wines, but I came to this diner after running into a friend and we had coincidentally both just finished an interview, so we figured, meh, why not drink on a weekday? and why not go classy with a red wine? and so I did. It wasn’t spectacular, and it seemed like such a small amount, but it had a nice little kick to it.

The Chili Cheese Fries (4.99) were topped with house-made chili, cheddar cheese & green onions. It was recommended by my friend’s friend, so we decided to try it. Not bad, though also not the best I’ve had. I would have preferred the cheese to be a bit more melted and the fries to be wedges instead of such thin little things. Overall, not bad though.

2 thoughts on “Gott’s Roadside

Leave a Reply

