Tako Sushi

Bulgogi Donburi – Tako Sushi

This place is a well-known, cheap sushi place for students. In fact, there’s a special section in the menu called “Student Specials” with super cheap deals, though knowing that, don’t expect exquisite meals. Still, for what it’s worth, it’s not bad.

I decided to get the Bulgogi Donburi because it wasn’t something I had seen on the menu before, so I decided to give it a try. I think it was around $4.99 from the Student Specials. Filling enough, though the meat wasn’t so great. It seemed like they gave me a bunch of slivers of fat and didn’t fully cook the meat. Everything else in the bowl was mediocre. Oh well, it’s not a Korean place, so I guess it’s not too surprising that it didn’t taste so great. I like to save some of my miso soup to mix with the donburi rice, but even so, it still tasted only alright. Definitely not ordering this again.

Lion King

Can’t go into a sushi place without ordering some sushi, right? 8 pieces for $8.49. I’ve had better Lion King, no doubt about that. This was mildly spicy, which came as a shock, because usually the ones I’ve had are not spicy at all. Tasted okay, but not a favorite from this place.

This place doesn’t serve amazing food, but when you’re hungry and looking for a cheap and semi-decent meal, it’s the place to go. If you’re looking for high-quality sushi, go elsewhere. Also, they play a lot of Christian music here. If you don’t mind that, great. If it bothers you, go elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

