Denica’s Cafe, once again

Cookies

Thanks to the wonderful owners, I had the opportunity to try a variety of their ginormous cookies, so this time I have an actual picture of the cookies instead of a picture of only the box! I selected as many different cookies as I could. Of course, this was all to share, not all for myself! It was very nice, and very distracting, to have a variety of samples available on the counter as you wait in line. The line moves quickly, and there are tons of baked goods to choose from; I barely sampled two items when it was already time to order, and I wasn’t ready yet! I left with a box filled with the following: Chocolate Chip, Double Chocolate Orgasm, Snickerdoodle, Oatmeal Chocolate Chipper, and White Chocolate Cranberry. I was told by staff that Peanut Butter is amongst the favorites, but they were out by the time I was there. Darn.

The Double Chocolate Orgasm is VERY chocolatey, and I thought this would be my favorite, but I actually prefer the classic Chocolate Chip out of the options available. I particularly like the plentiful chocolate chips embedded in the cookie. Very generous with chocolate at this place.  Once my friends tried a cookie, they remarked how delicious the cookies are, and each went back for another, and another… Gigantic cookies, sweet, and soft – definitely a hit.

Leave a Reply

