Bun Mee

Bun Mee

Bun Mee Combo – Bun Mee

It isn’t too often that I’ll eat a sandwich for dinner, but I made an exception when I came here. It’s a small place with only one bathroom, so I would advise against coming during their busiest times.

I ordered the Bun Mee Combo: grilled lemongrass Kurobuta pork, pate de campagne, mortadella, garlic mayo, onions, pickled carrot and daikon, jalapenos, cucumber, and cilantro for $6.75. Juicy meat, good portion, friendly staff, and plenty of filling. The only complaint I have is that I would have liked the bread to be softer. In particular, the ends were too hard (not crispy) for my liking. It was like eating toasted bread that had gone cold after sitting out for a day or two.

Leave a Reply

