Yojimbo

IMG_3665

Pork Ramen – Yojimbo

I was craving warm noodle soup because I had previously been chilly all week, so I decided to try this place for their ramen. Their Pork Ramen with Miso Soup ($9.95) comes with a HUGE bowl of 4 thick slices of pork, hardboiled egg, seaweed, onions, carrots, sesame, and ramen. The spoon is interestingly missing a piece such that you can hang the spoon on the bowl without dropping it into the soup. My favorite part has to be the pork (probably shouldn’t be eating such fatty meat, but hey, once in awhile, it’s okay!).

IMG_3662

Cowboy B-Bop

Also ordered a sushi roll, not knowing the ramen would come in a gigantic bowl…The Cowboy B-Bop consists of BBQ eel and salmon roe over soft shell crab, $10.95 for 8 pieces. Ordered this mostly because it was a unique name (named after the anime). The pieces are smaller than I imagined them to be, but tastes good. Not incredibly amazing, but good. A bit pricey for the amount you get though.

This place is very easy to miss. Trust me, I’ve driven by it a few times without ever knowing it was there! It’s a very small, narrow place. Love all the sketches that decorate the walls, including Bruce Lee and Kungfu Panda. They also play movies (without sound) on their widescreen TVs – Hayao Miyazaki’s movie Spirited Away was playing the night I visited. The only major gripe I have is that their bathroom (1 stall, and tiny) hardly has any water coming out from the sink. I tried washing my hands and had to turn the handle as far as possible in order to have a thin stream of water come out.

 

Leave a Reply

