The Cheesecake Factory, once again

No surprise to find me at a desserts place celebrating my birthday, right? I ordered the Chicken Bellagio – crispy coated chicken breast over basil pasta and parmesan cream sauce, topped with prosciutto and arugula salad. The chicken (2 patties) was impressively tender and delicious. The crust was perfectly light and thin, just enough to add a little crunch to the chicken. I would have liked to have more of the prosciutto, rather than a couple thin slices.

Hot chocolate looked amazing when it arrived at my table, but of course, I still need a REAL dessert. Now that it’s in season again, I just HAD to order the Peppermint Bark Cheesecake – white chocolate cheesecake swirled with chunks of chocolate peppermint bark, topped with white chocolate mousse, finished with chopped peppermint (available for the fall/winter holidays). Refreshing and beautiful, this cheesecake was presented on a plate that said “Happy Birthday to You” (in chocolate syrup). Looks and tastes incredible, even though I don’t usually like/eat peppermint. Definitely glad I tried it!

It was so crowded (due to everyone being on winter break for the holidays) that my group decided to sit outside (shorter wait period). However, at one point, the sunny sky suddenly turned overcast and it began sprinkling! Great. The waiters put up umbrellas, but not enough to ensure everyone was covered. Luckily, I was! Also, the waiters huddled around me to sing happy birthday, after announcing it was my 21st birthday, which it definitely was NOT (though I’m sure they all thought I was still in high school – for all you Asians out there, I’m sure you understand). Awesome birthday celebration. Cheers to yet another year of being “21!” 

Leave a Reply

