Cafe Rumi

IMG_6830

Pink Chai – Cafe Rumi

 I don’t often go to cafes, but when I do, it’s typically because I have downtime or I’m catching up with a friend in between meal times. In this case, it was the latter.

This place is located in a shabby area I thought I was in the wrong place when my GPS said I had arrived. This place is known for their desserts and pink chai. I would usually opt for both, but since I had just eaten dessert prior to coming here, I decided to get the chai by itself. The lady behind the counter was nice enough to offer me a sample prior to ordering because I wasn’t sure whether or not I would like it. I opted for a small ($3), chilled. Never had anything like it before, but I absolutely loved it. Smooth, creamy, and not too sweet or too strong. Goes down like milk, but more smoothly. Definitely would recommend it. Next time, I’ll try some of their desserts.

20140707_162713

 

20140707_162655

(desserts)

Leave a Reply

