Spinach and Sausage Scramble

IMG_9491Costco sells many items in bulk, one being 2.5lbs of spinach. My friend convinced me to buy it because she wanted to buy a bag as well. Great deal…. if I was feeding a family or a party rather than eating it all by myself! I essentially had to incorporate spinach into every meal, every day. Thank goodness spinach goes well with almost anything, but never again am I buying such a large quantity of spinach!

One of the meals I came up with was a scramble. Here’s an approximate rundown of what I used:

  • 5 Eggs
  • 1 Aidells Chicken and Apple Sausage
  • 8 Yellow Grape Tomatoes
  • 5 Mushrooms
  • 1/2 Red Bell Pepper
  • 2 cups Spinach
  • 1/2 cups Cheddar Cheese

 

Leave a Reply

