Green and White Pasta

IMG_9788

It’s been awhile since I’ve made a white sauce pasta, and I needed to prep for the upcoming snow day(s). Thus, I searched through the kitchen/fridge, and this is what I came up with:

  • 1lb Medium Shells
  • 3-10oz cans of Campbell’s Cream of Mushroom
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1lb Ground Turkey, cooked
  • 2 cups Brussels Sprouts, halved
  • half a bundle of Cilantro

1. Boil the pasta and brussels sprouts.

2. In a large pot, combine all ingredients except cilantro. Bring to a boil.

3. Add cilantro.

4. Serve.

I wish I had cheese on hand; unfortunately, I did not. Even though this tastes great without cheese, I’m pretty sure it would taste a lot better WITH cheese. Fun fact: apparently brussels sprouts is spelled with an “s” at the end of “brussel.” Most people don’t pronounce it this way, myself included, so I was unaware that it should be “brussels sprouts” instead of “brussel sprouts.” How did I learn this random piece of information? Well, while I was shopping for groceries, I came across a bag of brussels sprouts and realized the spelling seemed odd. I was certain that it was misspelled on the bag! As a result, I just HAD to double check – I opened up Google, my trusty resource. Sure enough, it’s spelled B-R-U-S-S-E-L-S!

IMG_9784

Leave a Reply

