Panera

20161016_121849

I used Panera’s mobile app to order for the first time and ordered the “You Pick 2” combo option. I had half of a Chipotle Chicken Avocado Melt (smoked pulled chicken, smoked Gouda, avocado, cilantro, Peppadew piquant peppers, and chipotle mayo on black pepper focaccia) with added red onions, tomato sofrito, and spinach. I also had a cup of Turkey Chili and a dinner roll included with my meal. My entire meal was $10.08, including my free cinnamon roll (usually $2.89) that I received for signing up with Panera rewards for the first time. I didn’t care much for the dinner roll, but the chili was absolutely fantastic, very hearty and meaty and full of veggies and beans. The half sandwich did not have much of each topping, but it was the right amount to prevent all the toppings from falling out of the sandwich with each bite. The cinnamon roll is about the size of my hand and delicious, not too sugary, but sweet enough. The only complaint I have is that the pick-up area for mobile orders is not obvious to locate and it is not clear when the order is ready. Being my first time, I had no idea if I was supposed to wait to be called at the pick-up area (which I later discovered is separate from the mobile pick-up area). I had no idea when my order was ready because I did not receive a notification. However, once I finally found the spot to pick up my order, I realized that it was sorted into brown paper bags in alphabetical order.

Leave a Reply

