HakkaChow

I was impressed by the interior of this place – it looks very modern and clean! Came here for lunch (11:30am-3pm for lunch specials). I ordered the Hakkachow’s Fried Rice with Chicken for $7.95, which includes Hot & Sour Soup. You have the option of selecting a different soup for an additional $1. You can also add a Spring Roll for an additional $0.50 or Egg Roll for $1, which is unusual to me because every other Asian restaurant that I’ve been to includes an Egg Roll with the lunch special, without any extra charges. The soup comes in a small bowl, and it tastes like the standard Hot and Sour Soup. On the other hand, I thoroughly enjoyed the Fried Rice! It is cooked with eggs, peas, bean sprouts, onions, cilantro, and topped with fried shallots and roasted garlic. I don’t usually order Fried Rice at Asian places because I can make my own, but this was worth it! The chicken and rice are good, but it’s the cilantro and roasted garlic that truly make this dish a star!

20161020_120215

Hakkachow’s Fried Rice

20161020_114743

Hot and Sour Soup

Leave a Reply

